Integrated structural and molecular biology have a pronounced impact on life science and biomedicine, where important findings have repeatedly been awarded Nobel Prizes in Chemistry and Medicine. The 2019 SWEPROT symposium will present some of the most exciting recent breakthroughs in structural biology combined with biophysics and molecular biology and the most recent research from a strong and vibrant national community.

The program will again be of the highest international quality with the invited keynote speakers covering a methodological range from in silico modelling to experimental structural biology and single-molecule methods and a wide biological range of topics covering proteins, nucleic acids and large complexes.

Invited keynote speakers:
Kristina Djinovic-Carugo, Max F. Perutz Laboratories, Austria
Karen Fleming, Johns Hopkins University, USA
Tamir Gonen, UCLA, USA
Susan Lea, University of Oxford, UK
Roland Riek, ETH, Switzerland
Joost Schymkowitz, VIB, Belgium
Wei Yang, NIH, USA

Preliminary Programme:

For more than two decades, this Annual Symposium has remained a node for scientific exchange for PIs, post docs and PhD students working in Sweden within molecular life sciences. Since 2017, SWEPROT is also the annual meeting of SFBBM, the Swedish Society of Biochemistry, Biophysics and Molecular Biology, which is the Swedish member society of FEBS. This meeting typically attracts 140-170 participants annually and  has a central role in forming the culture, collaboration and expertise of the Swedish molecular life science community.

Young scientists and emerging group leaders are invited to present their own work in oral presentations and during a well-visited poster session. PhD-students (including Master students and Post-docs)  that submit a poster abstract can register at reduced cost. Please note that the number of registrations at this reduced fee are limited. The symposium is widely announced throughout the Swedish Universities and industry as well as via the networks of SBNet and SFBBM.

The registration opens on Friday at 16.30 and closing will be on Monday after lunch (13:30). Transfer to/from Åkerblads from/to the railway station is booked on , give your arrival and departure times upon booking. Fee 100 kr/transfer and person, non cancellable.

Welcome to SWEPROT 2019, 14-17 June in Tällberg!